Comments (13)

  • Oh the cleverness of you.
    I hope you are doing well.

  • Amen…and that’s the historical definition of ‘selfish.’ Its not focusing on yourself, but pushing your agenda without space to hear what others might say.

    Thanks!

  • I appreciate this, but that’s all I’m going to say so I don’t get trolled again. =)

  • wow, that’s the first strictly political comment I have read from you for ages…and not a comment yet about the first Jesuit Pope!…?

  • no room for compromise.

  • @mortimerZilch - There is already so much out there on him already by far more qualified people than myself! I will say that I am absolutely thrilled that someone who has undergone the same formation as myself–particularly having been through the 30-day Spiritual Exercises–is now my earthly shepherd. It is exciting to think of what Jesus plans to do through him in the years to come!

  • Love the picture and the caption.

  • ((( O people Say No God But Allah, Achieve Eternal Salvation )))

    ” Laa illaha illa lah .” (There is none worthy of worship except Allah.)

    ( I bear witness that there is none worthy of worship except Allah and I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and messenger )

     http://aslam-ahmd.blogspot.com

    ………
    ( Introduction to Islam )

  • @mhmd1434 -  Thank you for stopping by. I absolutely agree with you that there is none worthy of worship save for God alone. I of course, with no offense intended, do not agree that Muhammad was His servant or His messenger. God’s peace be with you.

  • @Ancient_Scribe -  Thank you

    Surah Al-Baqara (Quran)

    O mankind! worship your Lord, Who hath created you and those before you, so that ye may ward off (evil). (21) Who hath appointed the earth a resting-place for you, and the sky a canopy; and causeth water to pour down from the sky, thereby producing fruits as food for you. And do not set up rivals to Allah when ye know (better). (22) And if ye are in doubt concerning that which We reveal unto Our slave (Muhammad), then produce a surah of the like thereof, and call your witness beside Allah if ye are truthful. (23) And if ye do it not – and ye can never do it – then guard yourselves against the Fire prepared for disbelievers, whose fuel is of men and stones. (24) And give glad tidings (O Muhammad) unto those who believe and do good works; that theirs are Gardens underneath which rivers flow; as often as they are regaled with food of the fruit thereof, they say: this is what was given us aforetime; and it is given to them in resemblance. There for them are pure companions; there for ever they abide. (25)

  • @mhmd1434 -  I understand, and I appreciate you sharing this passage from your scripture. However I do not accept Muhammad as a true prophet. I look at the Bible and I see a multitude of men who, over many centuries–not merely a few years–wrote Scripture that contained within it a unified message. Though most of these men never knew one another, though they wrote in different places in different times, yet the message was always united, continuous and the same. In them we see a multitude of witnesses all claiming the same throughout centuries; in the Koran I see one man proclaiming a very different message and, in places, contradicting himself. I mean no disrespect to you or your people, but for myself I could not turn away from what I have seen so clearly to be the truth, nor can I turn away from the God who became man and died for me. If this is the truth in my heart, how could I be so ungrateful to God as to put it aside?

    Thank you again for sharing your Muslim faith with me but, again, I cannot accept it as the truth because of all that God has shown me in my life. Peace, and God bless you.

  • Jacob, is there another way to stay in touch with you, since Xanga is most probably closing down?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply