August 6, 2012

  • Some Issues are Black and White

    Yes, it has been AGES since I have updated! But starting on June 7th I’ve been traveling all over the place, moving to a new community and preparing for a new ministry so unfortunately Xanga has had to wait!

     

    I am hoping that this week I will be able to at least post about my summer adventures, but I wanted to take this opportunity to give you a long overdue update on a former Xangan, maje_charis (most of you probably don’t remember her).

    Two years ago this August she joined a religious order and thus had to leave Xanga. I was able to see her a couple of times afterward, but the last time I saw her was New Year’s Day of 2011.

    However Jesus has been very, very kind and I was able to visit the convent this past Wednesday on August 1st.

    Hey Xanga, say hello to Sister Maria Canisius!

    She is doing very well and is still very much in love with Jesus! She prays for all of you along with her other 100+ sisters!

Comments (16)

  • Loving this shot. Some issues are very black and white indeed!

  • Look at the two of you all fresh faced and ready to go! Great pic and congrats to the new Sr.

  • Good for you both! I hope your ministries are both very fruitful.

  • You both look so happy! I’m glad you finally got the chance to hang out. :o )

    Is she the best friend you mentioned a few months ago?

  • So glad that you were able to visit her! And wonderful to hear that she joined an order!

  • I wish my first grade teacher Sister Mary Genevieve was that beautiful.

  • Hey!~ Thanks for the update. Glad you both were able to touch base. Hopefully, we will be able to read her again on Xanga one day???

    Sail on… sail on!!!

  • That picture is so full of adorable and awesome. You guys look awesome. I didn’t know Sister Maria but she seems like she is doing well :) .

  • she wears and habit!! must be in the nun group that the Vatican is not down on…. yeah!

  • I am glad that you are back.  It is wonderful that you got to see her.  I remember when you wrote about her before this.  Where are you now?  Maybe you can tell us about your new assignment later.  It’s a great photo!

  • Glad to hear all is well with both of y’all. Kristy and I keep you in our prayers. I’ll be sure to add her into my morning prayer. And thank you for the inspiring words you’ve sent Kristy. They also help this soul. God Bless.

  • Great to hear from you! Congratulations Sister!

  • What a sweet person. Hope you are having a great time. Be well!

  • @PapaFish88 -  You are welcome; thank you for sharing in her spiritual journey and for being a good husband. She has a beautiful soul!

  • @Ancient_Scribe - I noticed that fascist canuck made a very stern comment about there being little involvement of God. I will pray for his soul and not dignify his comment because he is very narcistic.(words seem to be ignored and he wants an agenda to be obnoxious and untruthful.) Message me for more details but for now I will be ignoring him and suggest that no one gives him much attention. Of course this message is for your consideration and may not be the right course to take.

  • @PPhilip -  His comments were interesting, but didn’t really ruffle me any; I’ve weathered far, far worse. It did inspire in me a desire for a future post sort of addressing the matters he rose, so hopefully I’ll get to it sooner rather than later! Peace, and pray for our Canuck friend.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply