February 7, 2003
-
Well here I am in the Union again, killing time until Historical Geology. . . . I talked to my mommy on the phone the other night. Wednesday I think. It doesn’t sound like I’ll be able to come home over Spring Break and I’m REALLY SAD!!! Unless one of my relatives out here is going to Iowa I will have to stay here in my dorm while EVERYONE ELSE GOES HOME. I miss my friends soooooo much and most of them graduate this year so unless I hang with them over the summer I probably won’t ever see them again! AGH! I’ll go insane. . . some of my friends I’ve just started to get to know! (Winks at Jiller, Kayteadid, and Joyskee) So pray that I get to come home over Spring Break! If I don’t, then pray I don’t go insane. . .

Post a Comment
Leave a Reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Comments (3)
hey! sorry to hear that…… if you have to stay there during spring break, then i hope that you make the best of it. i know you will. the weather is probably better there anyway! and maybe you’ll make new friends too! other ppl that got the shaft over break….. when is your break anyway? ours is the 15-23….not too bad….. anyway, have a great day!
Break is March 16th-27th. I hope I hope I hope to all things good that I can go home. I had to stay here for Thanksgiving break and I spent the entire time stuck in my dorm room because everyone here on campus was gone. Well everyone I knew. I think I was the only person on my floor! It sucked reeeely bad and I don’t wanna do it again. WAAAAHHHH!
Have a good weekend everybody!
Hey,
That really sucks that you might not be coming back for break… But I am on break Feb. 28-Mar 9, and do not get a chance to see any of my friends either, (you, Lord Chaos, the others in our small group)… Not to say your situation is different, it’s just I don’t have many friends in this world, and every chance I get to spend with the ones I do have, even if it’s for a few minutes, is better than nothing… Plus, I am going to be up here alone over my birthday, cause my roommate goes home that weekend and I have nothing planned that I can do… Well enjoy your weekend and I’ll ttyl. your pal,
Nathan Countryman
aka Spidyredneckjedi