Month: November 2012

  • The Dare (NSFW if you work for a public or government institution)

    Today when checking the Xanga front page (it is all I have time to do just to keep tabs on all my Xanga friends I love and pray for; yes, YOU) I noticed a trend: some “Dare NSFW” thing.

     

    Needless to say I know some interesting new details about some of you now… :-/

    So I figured I’d better get on the band wagon and do what I usually do: try and steer the band wagon in the right direction. You want to talk about intimate, personal secrets and desires? Daring deeds? Mind-blowing, heart-igniting passion? Want to talk about “what goes on in the bedroom?” Fine. Let’s go for it. Answer these, if you DARE:

    1. What do you consider your first spiritual experience to be?
    2. What is the most religious thing you’ve ever worn in public?
    3. What is the kindest act you’ve ever done for someone?
    4. What is your favorite story from the Gospel or a religious movie?
    5. Have you ever prayed with someone from a different religion?
    6. Have you ever prayed in a public place?
    7. Have you ever participated in a religious service other than your own?
    8. Have you ever gone outside your spiritual comfort zone in order to move closer to God?
    9. Are you in a good relationship with God right now?
    10. What do think God’s wish is for you?
    11. Whose desires come first in your life: yours or God’s?
    12. Do you struggle with selfishness? What helps you overcome this?
    13. Do you struggle with false or empty relationships that distract you from your relationship with God? What relationships help you stay close to God?
    14. When you pray, what is your image of God? What do you think of?
    15. What is on your “spiritual bucket list?”

    I’m tagging @kellsbella, @QuantumStorm, @ShimmerBodyCream, @NightCometh, @Semper_Medusa, @DraculVanHelsing, @captivated_byHislove, @walkintotheseaaa, @hesacontradiction

    Tag others if you would; now that we’ve seen into the bedrooms of so many Xangans, let’s see if we can’t look into some hearts

     

    And yes, it really did take “The Dare” to make me stay up past 11pm on a school night and update my Xanga for the first time in many, many weeks. But please believe me when I say that I miss all of you, but I pray for you constantly. My presence on Xanga may have diminished because of my new mission, but my love for all of you remains.

    -Jacob