Month: June 2006

  • Fill in the blanks! (Humor me…)

    Dear Jake,

    How I _____ you. You have a nice______. You make me _______. You

    should _______. Someday I will ______. You + me =________.

    If I saw you now I’d __________. I would build a _______ just

    for you. If I could sing you any song it would be _________.

    We could __________ under the stars.

    Love,
    _______________

    (P.S. ______________.)

  • Archaeology

    I’ve spent the last week or so digging through old boxes of toys and the like that haven’t seen sunlight for several years. It was interesting seeing old things I used to play with, and many memories came attached to them. Anyone remember the Ghostbusters? Beetlejuice? Swamp Thing? Jurassic Park? Batman? What great toys. Toys today are crap. Pure crap.


    Now that I’m pretty much done digging through all those boxes, I have no idea what to do with all my spare time. I’m sure I’ll come up with something. Later!

  • Home, home on the range…

    Here’s a quick update…

    I’ve been in Wyoming for the last couple of days. Spent a couple days in a small cabin with family on a ranch in the middle….of…. nowhere and it was wonderful. It was tucked away in a big canyon with a clear running creek running by. It was such a beautiful place.

    Now I’m hanging out with some friends for the day before my dad and I go out to Rawlins for a few days to hunt for arrowheads in the desert. Then it is a couple days with my aunt and family before I come back to Iowa.

    It’s been great being back here… a lot of good memories.

    As for the rest of the summer, who knows. My brother is taking his XBox with him to a summer camp type of thing called Upward Bound, so I can’t play Morrowind for a while. So hopefully I can use that time to catch up on some reading and continue to chisel away at my material wealth. So, if anyone finds themselves in the Tipton area this summer with nothing to do, call me up. Chances are I have nothing going on. Ciao!