Month: November 2005


  • ADVENT!!!! YES!!! My favorite time of the year!


    So here’s a question: What’s the best Christmas song of all time? I have a tie between “O, Holy Night” and “O Come, O Come Emmanuel.” Which ever song wins I’ll sing it out loud, and anyone in my dorm room will hear it haha.


  • Guess who won a free Xbox today? (Give you a hint: it was me!!!!)


  • “An Iowan Worldview”


    America’s crop stood straight, back to back,


    Rose tall and fresh and green in many ways.


    The landlord looks o’er all; oh which to take?


    Harvest comes and all fall to reaping blades.


    Oh crisp husk, whisper to me your sorrow!


    You would, yes? If you had a breath to spend?


    Only silence greets me on the morrow,


    Cob and chaff everywhere, from your form rent.


    The site, a field of quiet decay


    Littered with the innocent dead, fallen.


    Their seeds will not be planted on this day,


    Tomorrow, ever, always never, then


    The landlord plows and through winter he’ll wait,


    Soon to plant, harvest; a circular fate.


     


     


    Woot woot. Who rocks at impromptu sonnets? Me. That only took ten minutes. I wrote it because in poetry class someone wrote a poem about a soldier and one student said he hated it because it was too political. SO I thought I’d be a REAL smart ass and have my next poem be the same message, just in cognito. Hopefully he’ll end up liking it a lot, and then I can say something like, “You don’t think it was too political, do you?” Yeah. “America’s crop” is its citizens. You can guess the rest I’m sure. I’m not trying to start a political argument, I just HATE it when people say they hate things.


  • SO sorry I haven’t updated in forever; the past week was crazy busy. Laura came and surprise visited me on Tuesday, which totally made my day and week. She’s been busy, but she’s doing well… yeah, not much is new. Played Battlefront II all weekend. SO much fun. I haven’t been able to play Xbox hardly at ALL the entire semester. Working parttime will do that to a wee lad I suppose. What else… yeah, my life is really boring lately. Ever since Laura exited my life there just has not been anything… nothing. I haven’t felt inspired to really do anything. It’s been very gray, and it sucks. I’m not saying that she was what made my life worth living, I’m just saying that there was a lot more color when she let me love her. Now everything is in different shades of gray for the most part. It’s just been different, that’s all.