Month: December 2004

  • Well I’m going home for break. The odds of me updating during that time are pretty slim so take care everyone. If you get bored, read back into my site here. Maybe you’ll find something about me you didn’t know. Happy holidays.


  • You tried you foul fiend.



    We tried harder.



    Ready for Round Two biatch? Who you got in your corner?


  • I scream.


  • Today was a rough day. That’s all I can say. Rough.


    You ever felt this ” . ” small?


  • So she wanted to watch a movie with me tonight at around 8:30. Arrived prompt and punctual and knocked. And knocked. At 8:45 I tested her door and found it unlocked. Cautiously and with much fear I opened the door and poked my head inside. “Hello?” I said softly into the dimly lit room. There was no answer save for the peaceful silence that permeates the atmosphere of a place blessed with beauty at rest. There, upon her couch, she lay, completely at peace and fast asleep with the barest trace of a smile upon her lips. I quietly closed the door and went to visit a friend, my eyes moist and heart aching. Oh, what exquisite pain.


    -Original Work-


    Hush, for now beauty rests


    Her body rising and falling


    Waxing and waning


    With the tide of


    Each content sigh


    Whispering past


    Barely parted lips


    An almost imperceptible


    Smile shining dimly


    Upon her countenance.


    What a peaceful creature lies


    Before my sight!


    I will depart


    Quietly for fear of


    Waking her.


    For to do so


    Would be as


    Breaking the very night.


    Rest and dream sweetly,


    For I wish


    To see the sun


    Rise twice in my sky.



  • -Original Work_


    “The Seed”


    I huddle within myself


    A seed shivering in the cold, hard soil


    Awaiting the day when the snow’s retreat


    And the sun beckons me to grow.


    It has been a long winter


    Full of hope, full of waiting


    Waiting to see what light looks like


    Hoping to catch a glimpse of its rumored beauty.


    How I ache within my shell,


    Wishing I could feel more than


    Cold upon my face


    Wishing I could be held by more than


    My own hands


    Wishing I could taste more than


    The salt of my tears


    Hear more than


    My cry


    Smell more than


    My decay


    See more than


    My own face in the mirror.


    Love, take this quivering seed.


    Plant it within your evergreen lands,


    The eternal spring.


    Watch me blossom


    In your benevolent hands.

  • This just in:



    So…. I’m sitting in my room all by myself all day. Rather bored, rather alone. Just a few minutes ago I hear a sweet voice echoing down the hall and into my room. I knew right away who it was. I stick my head out and here comes Mystery Girl, skipping towards me smiling and singing. So she takes my hand and we dance in the hallway and chat for a moment before she has to be on her way.


    Is the fact I am retaining her anonymity frustrating anyone yet? Sorry if it is, but I’d rather not tell too many people her name before anything even happens romantically between us. I don’t want to count my chickens before they hatch but hey, what’s wrong with estimating?


  • Mystery Girl, it so happens, bears a remarkable resemblance to an actress named Sienna Guillory. Here are a couple pics of her in the USA TV version of Helen of Troy. It is very good, so try and see it some time.



    Mystery Girl is not quite as thin, has slightly shorter hair, is shorter in height and is always smiling. All of these differences, however, are completely meaningless to me. Mystery Girl is beautiful and there is nothing anyone can do about it. So tough.


    Here’s what Mystery Girl looks like through a poet’s eyes. (That’d be me.)


    -Original Work-


    “Classical Ode to the Lady of 10th Floor”


    Sing, oh sing Helios and


    Warm thy father’s lands


    And let all the world in


    Thy light rejoice, painted


    By thy sister Aphrodite’s


    Hand.


    Lo, what precious drop hath


    Fallen from her brush?


    Peer closer still and gaze


    Upon true resplendence,


    Dancing o’er the green grass


    And singing with a voice


    Envied by man and muse.


    Closer, closer peer thee and


    Thy eternal eye shall see a


    Face not beheld since Helen of Troy


    Graced the golden walls of that fated city.


    Abashed shall thee be when in


    Her smile thou dost see


    Thy own face.


    Oh Helios, fear not for thy


    Own vanity; forever shall thy


    Brilliance fill the skies.


    And when thy fiery chariot o’er


    Horizon doth depart,


    ‘tis then thy throne usurpéd be by


    The beauty of her eyes.

  • -Original Work-


    (I saw this mystery girl through a window today. So I wrote a poem about how I felt.)


    I saw you through the glass today.


    At first, dismissed as a trick of light


    At second, a ray of hope.


    Is that beauty on the other side?


    Behold, tired eyes, the sun is not


    The only light in the sky.


    See her, the Beast’s enchanted rose


    Behind a pane of glass I spy.


    Now I am that fated creature


    Peering awestruck at the blossom within


    Watching without being seen


    Solitary in my chagrin.


    Oh God or gods, fates or spirits


    Hear the cry of this lone heart!


    Allow this soul the touch of love


    Before this world I do depart.



    So I’ve hit that part of being single again where all you want is someone to hold… feeling pretty lonely right now. All I want is a cheek to put my hand on and a pair of eyes to stare into and say, “You are so beautiful.”


    Seems like a simple wish, doesn’t it.



  • -Original Work-


    Oh Voice!


    How beautiful is thy call!


    A wind born upon the


    Wings of angels,


    Their lofty flight


    Bringing joy to my


    Ears and


    Peace to my heart.


    Oh holy zephyr,


    Cease not thy


    Sweet strains


    Lest the silence fill the


    Void within


    My flesh as darkness


    Between the stars.


    Oh Voice!


    Oh cry, oh chord


    Oh angelic breath!


    No instrument of man


    Nor beast can close


    Match thy perfection.


    What more perfect


    Prayer can be said


    Than a song sent


    Forth to


    Heaven?


    Keep not thy breath


    Caged within the


    Bones of thy


    Earthly cell


    But loose thy


    Stirring soul


    To soar


    Past thy


    Parted lips


    To bless all


    With ears


    To hear


    Thy glorious


    Flight!